Working from home? Switch to the DIGITAL edition of JAZZed. CLICK HERE to signup now!
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Evans’ Jazz Baroque: Vivaldi/Bach in Print

Jazz Baroque: Vivaldi/Bach is now available in print. This book by Lee Evans consists of 13 jazz-tinged piano solo arrangements of music from the Baroque era. Inspired by Antonio Vivaldi and J.S. Bach, selections include music from Vivaldi’s “The Four Seasons,” J.S. Bach’s organ preludes, inventions and sinfonias, a work by him for solo cello, and his famous “Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring.” Intermediate and late intermediate level classical and jazz players will enjoy new musical insights into these venerable works.

The Latest News and Gear in Your Inbox - Sign Up Today!

Check Out Some Past JazzEd Magazine Issues