Working from home? Switch to the DIGITAL edition of JAZZed. CLICK HERE to signup now!
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Montreal Jazz Fest Adds B.B. King Award, Honors Diana Ross, Elvis Costello, Terence Blanchard, More

This year, the Festival International de Jazz de Montréal highlights the exceptional contributions to music made by Diana Ross, Elvis Costello, Terence Blanchard, Paco de Lucía and Ron Di Lauro, as well as the remarkable oeuvre of Jean-Philippe Allard. During this 35th edition of the Festival, our winners will be presented, respectively, with the Ella Fitzgerald Award, Montreal Jazz Festival Spirit Award, Miles Davis Award, Antonio Carlos Jobim Award, Oscar Peterson Award and Bruce Lundvall Award.

Also, in keeping with the Festival tradition instituted in the 10th edition and recurring every five years, the Festival adds a new distinction for its 35th anniversary, the B.B. King Award, which will highlight the exceptional talent of an artist who has left an indelible impression on the blues scene. The inaugural honors will be presented, fittingly, to the blues master himself -B.B. King.

The Latest News and Gear in Your Inbox - Sign Up Today!

Check Out Some Past JazzEd Magazine Issues